Worship Schedule

Worship at St. James’ Church is at the very heart of what we do and who we are as people of faith.  Our communion services are held at 8:15 a.m. and 10:15 a.m. each Sunday. All are welcome.  We are handicapped accessible. Our services of Holy Communion follow the Book of Common Prayer. Communion is offered at both services.  ALL are welcomed and encouraged to partake in communion.  Services are enhanced by parishioners serving as Acolytes, Eucharistic Ministers, Choristers, Lectors, Greeters, and Ushers.  The Altar Guild prepares and adorns the sanctuary for each service.  

At 8:15 a.m. -- This service is a quiet celebration of the Holy Eucharist with some music and a sermon.

At 10:15 a.m. – This service is full Eucharistic service with full readings, sermon and choir music from September- June. All are welcome. Coffee Hour follows the service in the Parish Hall. 

From June through September 8, the later service will begin at 9:30 a.m. with childcare available from 8 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Childcare is available in our Nursery year round.

Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 1:
Sunday, September 1:
Sunday, September 8:
Sunday, September 8:
Children should bring their backpacks to the 9:30 a.m. service on September 8 to have them blessed. Read more
Sunday, September 15:
Sunday, September 15:
Sunday, September 22:
Sunday, September 22:
Sunday, September 29:
Sunday, September 29:
Sunday, October 6:
On Sunday, October 6 we will celebrate St. Francis Sunday.  Not only do people come to church, but so do their pets!  Our furry friends, real and stuffed will be welcomed at both the 8:15 and 10:15 service.  If the pet cannot come, please bring a photo. Read more
Sunday, October 13:
Sunday, October 13:
Sunday, November 3:
Sunday, November 3:
Sunday, November 10:
Sunday, November 10:
Sunday, November 17:
Sunday, November 17:
Sunday, November 24:
Sunday, November 24: